Now, where were we?
The animation for Magnitude is literally just the screen shaking back and forth so a screenshot doesn’t really capture it very well.
This, on the other hand…
I mean, not to be a dick or anything, but… yeah. I extremely think that.
but why not though
…I mean, someone has to, right? Otherwise there’d never be any trainers with gym badges, and then where would we be, Roark? Communism, that’s where.
On the way out of Oreburgh City, we see Barriam, who helpfully lets us know that our next stop is Eterna City, but we can’t get there by travelling directly north; he’s heading back to Jubilife City. We should do the same, but I have one stop to make on the way.
Now that I have the Coal Badge (sponsored by BHP), I can use Rock Smash in the field, which means I can get into the lower level of Oreburgh Gate. There’s not a lot down here, and you need Surf to see everything, but it’s still a distinct area with slightly different wild Pokémon – the main difference being the presence of Psyduck in the lower levels. But I think in the interests of showing as much of this ruleset as possible, we should draw another card here. And that card is…
Well, well, well: the Ten of Swords!
Ten – Rule Card: An observer to the game may revoke any or all of the rules currently affecting you, and either make up a new rule or change an existing one. If no observers are available, you may revoke a single rule.
I guess that means we’re going to have to cut this episode short – because, as you’ll know if you read all the way to the end of the post that explains the rules of this run, I’m handing out control of the 10s to whoever comments first! If you’re reading this and there are no comments on this post yet (or if there are comments, but none of them have actually given a ruling), hurry up and decide what you want this card to do, so you can write up a comment as quickly as you can and SEIZE THE POWER THAT IS RIGHTFULLY YOURS!
Here are the current rules:
You can take any number of these cards off the board, or none of them.
You can also make up a new rule, or modify the terms of an existing one (but not both).
You can be nice to me, or you can be a bastard – it all depends on whether you think I’ve had it too easy so far, or too hard. If you make up a new rule, it won’t necessarily be permanent: if I draw another 10 someone else might decide to get rid of your rule, or if I draw the Empress I could decide to get rid of it myself. It could also be wiped if I draw the Tower, the World or potentially the Devil. In principle, though, observers’ rules are a bit harder to get rid of than most others: there isn’t a limited number of “slots” for these rules like the Major Arcana cards have, but they also don’t have a built-in end condition like the other Minor Arcana cards do (unless you decide to write one). So make it a good one!